We use cookies in order to offer you a better user experience. By continuing to use our website you agree to our use of cookies.

Guest Reviews

Our Customer Satisfaction Index

90 % EXELLENT
based on 3454 reviews across 16 portals.

Rating criteria

Room
4.41 / 5
     
 
Location
4.58 / 5
     
 
Cleanliness
4.67 / 5
     
 
Staff friendliness
4.74 / 5
     
 
Value for money
4.33 / 5
     
 
Breakfast
4.86 / 5
     
 

Average rating

93%
Customer Alliance
87%
Agoda
93%
Atrapalo
89%
Booking.com
92%
Despegar.com
90%
Expedia
96%
Facebook
92%
Google
91%
HolidayCheck
87%
Hotel.de
92%
Hotelreservierung.de
90%
Hotels.com
82%
HRS
90%
Logitravel
80%
Yelp
91%
Zoover

certificate

customer alliance logo
what´s this?

Our guests say about us

97%
18/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„Schöne, ruhige und empfehlungswerte Lage‟
Value for money4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
67%
18/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„Ingesamt ein sehr schönes Hotel, insbesondere die Einrichtung der Zimmer sowie des Frühstücksraums waren sehr ansprechend. Leider‟
Value for money3 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room2 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Zimmer direkt neben der Rezeption; laute Lüftungsanlage (?) sowie (Wasser-)Tank (?) direkt vor dem Fenster"
Location4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness3 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"starker Uringeruch im Bad"
Staff friendliness4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Lieber Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen das funktionale Design unseres Hotel OTTOs so gut gefallen hat. Um so bedauerlicher ist es, gleichzeitig zu lesen, dass Sie sich in Ihrem Zimmer aufgrund von unangenehmen Gerüchen und einer vermeintlich defekten Lüftungsanlage nicht wohlgefühlt haben. Diese Mängel zählen auf gar keinen Fall zu unserem Standard und wir entschuldigen uns aufrichtig dafür. Bei solchen Angelegenheiten können Sie sich jederzeit direkt an unser Empfangsteam wenden und wir werden eine Lösung finden. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste hat für uns höchste Priorität und wir tun alles Mögliche um Ihren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Unsere Standardzimmer befinden sich im Erdgeschoss und auf der ersten Etage. Gerne können wir Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt ein Zimmer auf der ersten Etage zuteilen und eines, bei dem die Sicht nicht auf die Feuertreppe fällt. Wir hoffen, Sie bei einem nächsten Aufenthalt vollkommen von unserem Hotel OTTO überzeugen zu können, sodass Sie sich rundum wohlfühlen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Berlin Linda Peters
90%
16/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„Sehr angenehmes Hotel; empfehlenswert‟
Value for money4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"gut!"
Room4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Gut; geräumig, kreativ und ansprechend!"
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Sehr gut; schöner Stadtteil, gut erreichbar!"
Cleanliness4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"gut!"
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Sehr gut! Alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!"
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Sehr gut; vielfältig, reichhaltig"
96%
12/03/2015 | By: Stefan H.
„Sehr gutes, angenehmes Hotel in idealer Lage.‟
Value for money5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
87%
12/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„great personnell. just put normal pillows!‟
Value for money4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room2 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"the materass and thr pillows are really akward and not comfortable"
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Hotel OTTO. Our beds and mattresses are from the well known type Boxspring. I am sorry to learn that you did not sleep well in them. We do hope that you will give us another chance and visit us once more. Best regards, Annemarie Ohrt
100%
06/03/2015 | By: Sylvia K.
„Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und würde jederzeit wiederkommen!‟
Value for money5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Modernes, originelles und sehr geräumiges Zimmer"
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Für meine Zwecke perfekt"
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Perfekt"
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend"
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Prima Frühstück, abwechslungsreich, auch genug Obst, Gemüse und Fisch!"
100%
05/03/2015 | By: Valentina Di D.
„Freundlich, frisch, modern!! Die Idee Snacks und Tee am Nachmittag anzubieten ist grandios.‟
Value for money5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
97%
05/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„Es hat uns für unseren Kurzaufenthalt sehr gut gefallen. Großzügig, modern, freundlich und gut umsorgt. Optimal für Shoppingtour und Kulturgenuss in Berlin.‟
Value for money5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Location5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Das Angebot und die Erfüllung individueller Wünsche haben wir sehr genossen. Vielen Dank!"
97%
05/03/2015 | By: Anonym
„Very satisfactory, although the lack of a reception and the fact that the hotel has not a receptionist after 23.00 causes a problem.‟
Value for money5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"I would appreciate a chair"
Location4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Unpeaceable"
Staff friendliness5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Exceptional friendly and helpful personnel."
Breakfast5 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Great breakfast"
Dear guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel OTTO. Why don’t you try one of our comfort rooms during your next visit? They have a size of up to 36 m² and more space to relax. There, you will find several sitting accommodations, as our comfortable armchair and a couch. At the reception, we are happy to assist you with any matter. After 23:00 hrs, you can call our night service from your room or the front desk in case of problems for help. We hope to see you soon again. Best wishes from Berlin, Annemarie Ohrt
73%
28/02/2015 | By: Anonym
„Other hotels are better‟
Value for money3 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Room3 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"No coffee or tea facilities"
Location4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Cleanliness4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Staff friendliness4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
Breakfast4 / 5
 
 
 
 
 
"Egg took too long to be cooked, i had finished breakfast and still had to wait for egg eg 20 miniutes to bool an egg!"
Dear Guest, it is really bad to see that our team could not convince you of Hotel OTTO. You love coffee and tea? And do not want to compromise in regards to such a comfort on your room? -Just book one of our Studios at your next stay. Our Studios have a well-equipped kitchenette as well as an illy espresso machine. Besides, our lounge on the seventh floor is open for our guests after breakfast up to 9pm. There are complimentary snacks and cakes, and a large selection of teas and coffee. Upon request, you get of course also a kettle on your standard room. We have decided to cook our egg dish fresh and individually. As freshly cooked free-range eggs taste simply the best. Thus, we ask for your understanding that the preparation takes a few minutes. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable waiting time of 20 minutes. This duration does not belong to our standards and must not happen again. We would very much like to convince you of Hotel OTTO at a next trip. With best wishes from Berlin Linda Peters